# 494 – Sideways

Sideways

 

I was pleasantly surprised by Sideways! It was pretty funny and made me want to learn about wine. They made it sound so amazing. Here I was thinking I was cool when I occasionally drink Merlot. Okay, well that one time I drank Merlot. As it turns out Pinot sales went up 20 per cent after this movie was released!

It wasn’t only funny, but touching and meaningful to. It’s not really a movie I can relate to, following the story of two middle aged men who are going through some sort of a mid life crisis, but apart from that I really enjoyed it… even though the ending left us wondering!

Leave a Reply

