# 487 – Rise of the Planet of the Apes

20131215-170025.jpg

 

I don’t think I really need to talk anyone in to watching this do I? Surely not. If you haven’t seen it, be ashamed.
How ever did those apes in the first 6 movies manage to take over the world?! Well now we know. And I think I can speak for everyone when I say you will get shivers when Caesar yells “NOOO!”

Even if you’re not a fan of the Ape franchise, I’d still recommend this one. The CGI work is excellent, it’s hard to tell at times if the apes are real or not and it has so many links to the other movies it’s not even funny.

One last thing, Andy Serkis (who ‘plays’ Caesar) was also the actor for King Kong in 2005 and the motion capture actor for Gollum in LOTR.

Leave a Reply

