# 485 – Breakfast At Tiffany’s

BAT

 

How cute is Audrey Hepburn?! I love her character in this movie. I just giggle at everything she says, because I imagine at the time she was trying to be rebellious and cheeky but nowadays its just.. well cute!

The first time I watched this I was very disappointed. There is so much hype and popular culture surrounding this movie that I had high expectations. So I wasn’t looking forward to watching it again, but I’m glad I did because I changed my mind! It’s enjoyable, probably more of a chick flick, it’s a little slow and maybe boring to some people (meaning me the first time I watched it) but still enjoyable, with loveable characters and a damsel in distress.

Even Dad enjoyed it and had a bit of a sing-along to ‘Moon River’. And if none of that interests you, it’s worth watching just to see Mickey Rooney acting as a Japanese hotel owner…

Leave a Reply

