# 463 – The Hurt Locker

20140130-210401.jpg

Really good movie, not a favourite, but still good. It does well playing with my emotions! It’s such an unknown environment for civilians like you and me, which is what intrigues me the most. I’m always interested in seeing the inner workings of these kind of jobs, especially with bombs. I can never wrap my head around how one little piece of metal can cause so much damage.

Most of the time it makes me angry, it’s hard to understand why. I would have liked an… ‘And they all lived happily ever after’… ending. But no, ‘war is a drug’. And I think they could have gone a bit deeper with the characters but apart from that it’s great.

Also directed by Kathryn Bigelow, the first woman to receive an Academy Award for best director on this movie. You go girl.

Leave a Reply

