# 454 – 28 Days Later

28 Days Later

 

I really love a good zombie movie!!! Especially one that is low budget and not filmed in America. It makes it feel more real. And I love fast moving zombies. Isn’t that scarier than some slow dumb thing that you could out run just by walking?

But… (and it didn’t actually cross my mind until I watched it for the second time last night) that these things aren’t actually zombies. Did you see them tear anyone’s jugular out? No. Did they die and then come back to life with a hunger for human flesh? No. They have a rage virus. So what do they do when they catch their victims? Spew on them? Apparently this is the whole point of 28 Days Later, to come up with a different kind of zombie.

This movie, I’m sure, is why Cillian Murphy is so cool now. His name isn’t on the cover to 28 Days Later because he hadn’t done much beforehand, but he done Batman, Red Eye and Sunshine after it. Must have been those blue eyes that dazzled everyone…

A must see for horror fans! A must not see for people with a weak stomach, there is a bit of blood. I give it a 9!

2 thoughts on “# 454 – 28 Days Later

  1. CMrok93 says:

    One of the scariest movies I have ever seen, and trust me, I have seen plenty. And trust me even more, that I do not get scared easily by or at stuff. Good review.

Leave a Reply

