# 414 – Spider-Man 2

spider-man-2

I’ll keep this one pretty simple because a) everyone’s seen spider man and b) it’s pretty crappy. Nope, not a huge fan. I mean who likes spiders anyway?
My nephew would probably disagree with me (or at least he would have 10 years ago when he was like 3 years old) he thought spider man was the bomb and asked his mum when he would get webs coming out of his wrists.

No other spider man movie appears on the big list so this one must have been special. The good/bad guy Octavius is quite a remarkable villain and of course the effects are pretty great. I just can’t seem to love any of the characters, except for Harry, and he’s hardly in it. Even sweet old Aunt May annoys the shit out of me.

Buuuuttt.. it’s spiderman, kind of like a rite of passage when becoming a superhero movie fan (I don’t pretend to have ever read the comic books, I had a life).

I will leave you with one of the only quotes worth your time in the Spiderman series…

“With great power….” Kidding.

“I believe there’s a hero in all of us, that keeps us honest, gives us strength, makes us noble. And finally gets us to die with pride. Even though sometimes we have to be steady and give up the thing we want the most, even our dreams.”
Aww Aunt May! So wise.

 

Leave a Reply

